Blatherings!

This is actually more of a repository for academic writing than it is a blog although the blogging format is great for comments and feedback.

About anikan91344

Auto Ethnography Case Study There’s a degree to which I don’t have a strong personal connection or firm identity with any particular culture. I suppose that’s because of all the people I’ve met or encountered on the journey of life, I am the least deeply rooted. An explanation will follow but first, in order to better understand the dynamics of my rather vagabond lifestyle, it is important to point out that it wasn’t my parents intention to do any harm when they were raising my brothers and I. My father was an aerospace engineer and the type of work that he did required frequent relocation. It was very similar indeed to growing up in a military family. No sooner did we start school in a new place and start to make new friends then we had to move again. There was never really any sort of sense of belonging anywhere and there certainly was never any sense of permanence or having roots. To read more, there's an Autoethnography Case Study on my blog (which was created as a repository of academic papers).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blatherings!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

